Doing the Online Thing

I spent the most of this Sunday exploring and upgrading my internet presence, an activity that always seems more draining and time consuming than one would think.

Being an author on Amazon continues to be an enlightening experience, as they are continually creating new and interesting ways for people to get lost in their content. Monster Rally now has an entry on Amazon’s newest attempt at World Domination, their own version of Wikipedia.

I’m also in the process of setting up an email newsletter for those interested in keeping up with my escapades. Invitations went out for the initial run today, and if all goes well, there will be a sign-up widget posted here by the end of the week. Oh, and did I mention that there will be prizes? A little bribe goes a long way, no?

Finally, in an attempt to simplify my life just a little bit, I am closing up my occasionally updated political blog, Horseshoes and Hand Grenades. All of the back posts have been assimilated into my author blog, and I will still perform the occasional political rant for my own amusement. The election may be over, but I don’t see myself quitting cold turkey just yet.

Leave a Reply

